I was born and educated in Paris and moved to England in the 70s. I returned to art college in the 90s before being admitted to Trent University, Nottingham, to do a degree in Decorative Arts (1996 - 99). My final year option was specialising in paper and glass. . Sotherby's vase

The same year my work was chosen for the « New Designers - the Future of Design » exhibition at the Business Design Centre, London. I received a commission for a glass and cardboard vase from the curator at Sotheby's Art Museum in London. Following this, I had other pieces of work shown in the gallery Atelier 18 in Nottingham. Since moving back to France in 2000, I have exhibited at various exhibitions and galleries.

My other passion is yoga which I have praticed and taught for many years. I currently hold classes in both English and French.

Artist's statement

I try to explore the sculptural potential of paper as a form and its possibilities of surface and texture in the crumpling technique. I tend to use muted colours, as well as black, that contrast with the vitality of the surface pattern, while remaining attentive to the unknown.

The secret lies inside the paper and the fold keeps its own memory. Through this approach my work becomes naturally abstract in gathering and representing the essence of my observations. This way of working is personal and is evolving all the time.

My influences are broad, often from nature, and also from memories and feelings, usually based on drawings. Light and its contrasts, texture and writing also play an important role. My work owes much to the depth and variety of my initial training, covering modules such as paper, glass, printing and embroidery, broadly encompassing the disciplines of Fine Arts, Crafts and Design, and which are all reflected in my creations.

My work is a continuous research of form, colour and pattern.

Née à Paris où je fais mes études; à la suite je m'installe en Angleterre pour y travailler. Durant la seconde moitié des années 90 je complète ma licence en Arts Décoratifs à l'Université de Trent en Angleterre. Mon option finale sera le verre et le papier. Sotherby's vase

Quelques oeuvres seront ensuite sélectionnées pour l'exposition « New Designers - The future of Design », au Business Design Centre à Londres. Je reçois une commande d’un vase en verre et carton pour la conservatrice de la Galerie d’Art Moderne de Sotheby’s. Par la suite, d’autres oeuvres seront exposées dans la galerie Atelier 18 à Nottingham. Depuis mon retour en France, dans le Lot, en l'an 2000, j'expose dans plusieurs endroits et galeries.

Mon autre fidèle passion est le yoga que je pratique et enseigne depuis plusieurs années. Actuellement, je donne des cours de yoga en anglais et en français.

Réflexion de l'artiste

J'essaie d'exploiter le potentiel sculptural du papier en le formant, ses possibilités de surface et de texture dans la méthode du froissement. J'aborde la couleur en douceur mais aussi le noir pour faire place à la vitalité du motif, tout en restant attentive à ce que je ne sais pas...

A la fois peintures et sculptures en reliefs, je met en avant une certaine harmonie rythmée dans le placement des volumes. On est rappellé à des influences Asiatiques par la noblesse du matériau en soi. Je tente d'exprimer une abstraction lyricale et contemporaine en tant que réalité. Dans le papier se dépose le secret et du pli il garde la mémoire. Cette façon de travailler est personnelle et elle évolue au fil du temps.

Ce travail doit beaucoup à la richesse de ma formation initiale en passant par une variété de modules (dessin, papier, verre, imprimerie, broderie). Arts décoratifs, artisanat d’art, arts plastiques se chevauchant l’un et l’autre et se reflètant dans son approche de 'fabricante'.

Mon travail est une recherche dans la forme, la couleur et le motif.

Pour moi "la créativité est une pliure, un froissement, un hasard et une écoute".